It’s Not The Coat Makes The Gentleman

It's Not The Coat Makes The Gentleman cover

Date Released: 12/25/2007

Parlormuse’s full-length debut album takes authentic Victorian popular music and gives it a unique spin via modernized arrangements and a wide range of instrumentation. Drums, electric bass and guitar, and multi-part vocal lines sit side by side with pump organ, fiddle, and piano to create an accessible, yet still thoroughly nostalgic, musical journey through popular songs from the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

Buy This Album


  1. McCarthy’s Boarding House
  2. Asleep In The Deep
  3. Lilly Dale
  4. The Spectral Bride
  5. Some Day
  6. The Time For Love
  7. I’ve Worked Eight Hours This Day
  8. We Sat By The River
  9. I Whistle And Wait For Katie
  10. In Old Madrid
  11. Where Are The Old Folks
  12. Her Bright Smile Haunts Me Still
  13. In The Gloaming
  14. Once Again
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *